HERE TO STAY

I often stare into the darkness,
Thinking hard, what talents I possess?
Am I able at this or better at that?
Or am I utterly knocked or what?

For, have I taken the wrong pathway?
A bouncy route where waits dismay
Should I try a bit and voice my mind?
Begging, they would understand

Or maybe they would laugh out hard
And would then be a dispersed crowd?
Do I dire need a crowd or an ear to care
Or wipe off all the thoughts unclear?

Need endless words to strike new chords
And learn new twirls or cast new pods
A see-through glass my words shall be
So transparent, you’ll see through me

And hence my doubts will disappear
My existence will know no fear
My weaklings’ weak, I seek your hand
My podium waits, God help me stand

God help me stand and tell the world
I’m here to stay, my brains are fueled
With fresher thoughts and a clearer mind
I’m here to stay, God help me stand

I’m here to stay, God help me stand

-Aruna, 24 Nov’20

Published by

thoughtsijot

I love to read. Writing is a trait I received from my parents who write in Malayalam. My dad has a series of published stories to his credit. I am just a learner, to be even a drop in the huge ocean of write-ups is a blessing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.